Board of Supervisors


  • 10 a.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month
  • 1108 S Joshua
    Parker, AZ 85344

If a special Board meeting is called, a public notice is posted at least 24 hours prior to the meeting and an agenda is made available to the public.


The scheduled Board of Supervisors meetings can be found on the Board of Supervisors Calendar and on the home page.

Agendas & Minutes

The agendas are made available on each Thursday prior to the meetings at the Board of Supervisors office, at post offices throughout the County and on the official La Paz County website.

View the most recent agendas & minutes for this board.


  • David Plunkett, Board Member
    Supervisor District 1, Elected 2020
  • Duce Minor, Board Member
    Supervisor District 2, Elected 2016
  • Holly Irwin, Chairman
    Supervisor District 3, Elected 2008
Map of Supervisor Districts


The La Paz County Board of Supervisors provides direction to the County Administrator and appointed County Officials, has final approval over County department budgets, governs tax rates and calculates all rates The Board also has final approval for all zoning and use permits in the unincorporated areas of the County.

As part of its administrative duties, the Board is responsible for appointing members of County Boards and Commissions. In addition, the Board is responsible for appointing the directors of 16 County departments as well as approving the hiring of all full-time County employees.

For additional information, please call 928-669-6115.

  1. Board of Supervisors

    Physical Address
    1108 Joshua Avenue
    Parker, AZ 85344

    Phone: 928-669-6115 or 888-526-8685
    Fax: 928-669-9709

  2. David Plunkett

    District 1 Supervisor, Board Member

  3. Duce Minor

    District 2 Supervisor, Board Member

  4. Holly Irwin

    District 3 Supervisor, Board Member

  5. Laurie Thornbury

    Clerk of the Board